Go to Menu > settings > security > remote controls > sign in to your samsung account > Enable
- If you want to trace it from any other Android mobile just simply Go to Menu > settings > security > Go to find my mobile webpage or if you are tracing from any other PC visit findmymobile.samsung.com & login with your Samsung account.
- When you successfully logged in to your account, you can find few options below the Remote Controls & simply follow them.
- Locate My Mobile:
- You can find the current location of the lost device.
- In addition, you can track the movement of the mobile at 15 minute intervals for 12 hours.
Data charges can be incurred while tracking mobile.
- Lock My Mobile:
- If you want to Lock your Mobile? You need to set a message and four digits pin number and click on lock button and your mobile will locked immediately if any person is using the mobile.
Note:* Select the country code and enter a mobile number that can receive messages.
* If the country code is incorrect or a landline phone number that cannot receive a message is entered, the notification messages will not be delivered.
* Messages are also delivered to the mobile number specified on the mobile.
- Ring My Mobile:
- If you apply this method the bell rings for 1 minute at the highest volume regardless of the mobile’s sound and vibration settings.
- You can even set a message ex:This is a lost mobile.
- Call/Message Forwarding:
- Here you can forward calls and messages for the lost mobile to a specified mobile number.
- After applying this method all the calls & messages will be forwarded to a specified mobile number.
* After configuring the call forwarding setting in the Find My Mobile service, and the function is reconfigured on the mobile, the setting on the mobile is applied. * Video calls are not forwarded.
- Call Logs:
Note:* It may take a few minutes to retrieve call logs.
* If you run the function, the function usage record is delivered to the mobile.
- Wipe My Mobile:
- Using the Wipe function, you can delete the data on a removable storage (e.g. external memory and SIM cards). Also using the Factory Data Reset function, you can delete the data on your mobile.
- After executing the Factory Data Reset function that deletes all the data on your phone, you can no longer use the Find My Mobile service with your mobile.
- Accept all the Terms & Conditions and enter your login password.
- Now select wipe button and whole data will be deleted.
- Unlock My Screen:
If the mobile has been locked by the ‘Lock My Mobile’ function, the mobile lock as well as the screen lock is released..